Here is the complete list of Chief ministers of Andhra Pradesh who served the Andhra Pradesh state. All the details about Andhra Pradesh Chief Ministers and their time period along with the political party.

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Sri Tanguturi Prakasam1 October 195327 March 1955INC
2Sri Bezawada Gopala Reddy28 March 19551 November 1956INC
3Sri.Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy11 January 19561 November 1960INC
4Sri Damodaram Sanjivayya1 November 19603 December 1962INC
5Sri (Dr)Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy3 December 196229 February 1964INC
6Sri Kasu Bramhananda Reddy29 February 196430 September 1971INC
7Sri P.V.Narasimha Rao30 September 19711 October 1973INC
8President’s rule10 October 197312 October 1973 
9Sri. Jalagam Vengala Rao12 October 19733 June 1978INC
10Dr Marri Chenna Reddy3 June 197810 November 1980INC
11Sri Tanguturi Anjaiah10 November 198024 February 1982INC
12Sri Bhavanam Venkataram24 February 198220 September 1982INC
13Sri K.Vijaya Bhaskara ReddyJan 9,19821 September 1983INC
14Sri N.T.Rama Rao1 September 198316 August 1984INC
15Sri N.Bhaskara rao16 August 198416 September 1984TDP
16Sri N.T.Rama Rao16 September 19843 September 1985INC
17Sri N.T.Rama Rao3 September 198512 March 1989TDP
18Dr.Marri Chenna Reddy12 March 198917 December 1990INC
19Sri N.Janardhana Reddy17 December 199010 September 1992INC
20Sri K.VijayaBhaskara Reddy10 September 199212 December 1994INC
21Sri N.T.Rama Rao12 December 19949 January 1995TDP
22Sri N. Chandra Babu Naidu9 January 199514 April 2004TDP
23Dr.Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy14 April 20049 February 2009INC
24Sri. K. Rosaiah9 April 200924 November 2010INC
25Sri. N.Kiran Kumar Reddy25 November 20101 March 2014INC
26President’s rule2 March 20148 June 2014 
27Sri N. Chandra Babu Naidu8 June 201423 May 2019TDP
28Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy30 May 2019PresentYSR Congress Party

I hope you liked and found the List of Chief ministers of Andhra Pradesh helpful. You can share these with your friends and family if you want. And don’t forget to tell us who is your favorite Chief minister of Andhra Pradesh.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.