Here is the complete list of Chief ministers of Gujarat who served the Gujarat state. All the details about Gujarat Chief Ministers and their time period along with the political party.

List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat

Sl. NoName of Chief MinistersFromToParty Name
30Vijay Rupani26-Dec-1711-Sep-21BJP
29Vijay Rupani7-Aug-1626-Dec-17BJP
28Anandiben Patel Ghatlodiya22-May-145-Aug-16BJP
27Narendra Modi20-Dec-1222-May-14BJP
26Narendra Modi23-Dec-0720-Dec-12BJP
25Narendra Modi22-Dec-0222-Dec-07BJP
24Narendra Modi7-Oct-0122-Dec-02BJP
23Keshubhai Patel4-Mar-986-Oct-01BJP
22Dilip Parikh28-Oct-974-Mar-98RJD
21Shankersinh Vaghela23-Oct-9627-Oct-97RJD
President’s rule19-Sep-9623-Oct-96
20Suresh Mehta21-Oct-9519-Sep-96BJP
19Keshubhai Patel14-Mar-9521-Oct-95BJP
18Chhabildas Mehta17-Feb-9414-Mar-95INC
17Chimanbhai Patel25-Oct-9017-Feb-94JD(G) + JD + INC
16Chimanbhai Patel4-Mar-9025-Oct-90JD(G) + JD + BJP
15Madhav Singh Solanki10-Dec-894-Mar-90INC
14Amarsinh Chaudhary6-Jul-859-Dec-89INC
13Madhav Singh Solanki11-Mar-856-Jul-85INC
12Madhav Singh Solanki7-Jun-8010-Mar-85INC
President’s rule17-Feb-807-Jun-80JNP
11Babubhai J. Patel11-Apr-7717-Feb-80JNP
10Madhav Singh Solanki24-Dec-7610-Apr-77INC
President’s rule12-Mar-7624-Dec-76
9Babubhai J. Patel18-Jun-7512-Mar-76Janata Front (INC(O) + BJS+ BLD + SP)
President’s rule9-Feb-7418-Jun-75
8Chimanbhai Patel18-Jul-739-Feb-74INC
7Ghanshyam Oza17-Mar-7217-Jul-73INC
President’s rule12-May-7117-Mar-72
6Hitendra K Desai7-Apr-7112-May-71INC
5Hitendra K Desai3-Apr-676-Apr-71INC
4Hitendra K Desai20-Sep-653-Apr-67INC
3Balwantrai Mehta19-Sep-6320-Sep-65INC
2Jivraj Narayan Mehta3-Mar-6219-Sep-63INC
1Jivraj Narayan Mehta1-May-603-Mar-62INC

I hope you liked and found the List of Chief ministers of Gujarat helpful. You can share these with your friends and family if you want. And don’t forget to tell us who is your favorite Chief minister of Gujarat.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.