Here is the complete list of Chief ministers of Kerala who served the Kerala state. All the details about Kerala Chief Ministers and their time period along with the political party.

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Shri E. M. S. NamboodiripadApr 5, 1957Jul 31, 1959CPI
 President’s RuleJul 31, 1959Feb 22, 1960 
2Shri Pattom ThanupillaiFeb 22, 1960Sep 26, 1962Praja Socialist Party
3Shri R. SankarSep 26, 1962Sep 10, 1964INC
 President’s RuleSep 10, 1964Mar 6, 1967 
4Shri E. M. S. NamboodiripadMar 6, 1967Nov 1, 1969CPM
5Shri C. Achutha MenonNov 1, 1969Aug 1, 1970CPI
 President’s RuleAug 1, 1970Oct 4, 1970 
6Shri C. Achutha MenonOct 4, 1970Mar 25, 1977CPI
7Shri K. KarunakaranMar 25, 1977Apr 25, 1977INC
8Shri A.K. AntonyApr 27, 1977Oct 27, 1978INC
9Shri P. K. Vasudevan NairOct 29, 1978Oct 7, 1979CPI
10Shri C. H. Mohammed KoyaOct 12, 1979Dec 1, 1979MUL
 President’s RuleDec 1, 1979Jan 25, 1980 
11Shri E. K. NayanarJan 25, 1980Oct 20, 1981CPM
12Shri K. KarunakaranDec 28, 1981Mar 17, 1982INC
13Shri K. KarunakaranMay 24, 1982Mar 25, 1987INC
14Shri E. K. NayanarMar 26, 1987Jun 17, 1991CPM
15Shri K. KarunakaranJun 24, 1991Mar 16, 1995INC
16Shri A. K. AntonyMar 22, 1995May 9, 1996INC
17Shri E. K. NayanarMay 20, 1996May 13, 2001CPM
18Shri A. K. AntonyMay 17, 2001Aug 29, 2004INC
19Shri Oommen ChandyAug 31, 2004May 18, 2006INC
20Shri V.S. AchuthanandanMay 18, 2006May 14, 2011CPM
21Shri Oommen ChandyMay 18, 2011May 24, 2016INC
22Pinarayi VijayanMay 25, 2016May 19, 2021CPM
23Pinarayi VijayanMay 20, 2021PresentCPM

I hope you liked and found the List of Chief ministers of Kerala helpful. You can share these with your friends and family if you want. And don’t forget to tell us who is your favorite Chief minister of Kerala.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.