Here is the complete list of Chief ministers of Madhya Pradesh who served the Madhya Pradesh state. All the details about Madhya Pradesh Chief Ministers and their time period along with the political party.

List of Chief Ministers list Of Madhya Pradesh

S.No.Chief Ministers NameFromToParty Name
1Pt. Ravishankar Shukla1 November 195631 December 1956INC
2Bhagwantrao Mandloi1 January 195730 January 1957INC
3Kailash Nath Katju31 January 195714 March 1957INC
4Kailash Nath Katju14 March 195711 March 1962INC
5Bhagwantrao Mandloi12 March 196229 September 1963INC
6Dwarka Prasad Mishra30 September 19638 March 1967INC
7Dwarka Prasad Mishra9 March 196729 July 1967INC
8Govind Narayan Singh30 July 196712 March 1969INC
9Raja Nareshchandra Singh13 March 196925 March 1969INC
10Shyama Charan Shukla26 March 196928 January 1972INC
11Prakash Chandra Sethi29 January 197222 March 1972INC
12Prakash Chandra Sethi23 March 197222 December 1975INC
13Shyama Charan Shukla23 December 197529 April 1977INC
14President’s rule29 April 197725 June 1977 
15Kailash Chandra Joshi26 June 197717 January 1978Janata Party
16Virendra Kumar Saklecha18 January 197819 January 1980Janata Party
17Sunderlal Patwa20 January 198017 February 1980Janata Party
18President’s rule18 February 19808 June 1980 
19Arjun Singh8 June 198010 March 1985INC
20Arjun Singh11 March 198512 March 1985INC
21Motilal Vora13 March 198513 February 1988INC
22Arjun Singh14 February 198824 January 1989INC
23Motilal Vora25 January 19898 December 1989INC
24Shyama Charan Shukla9 December 19894 March 1990INC
25Sunderlal Patwa5 March 199015 December 1992BJP
26President’s rule16 December 19926 December 1993 
27Digvijay Singh7 December 19931 December 1998INC
28Digvijay Singh1 December 19988 December 2003INC
29Uma Bharti8 December 200323 August 2004BJP
30Babulal Gaur23 August 200429 November 2005BJP
31Shivraj Singh Chauhan29 November 200511 December 2008BJP
32Shivraj Singh Chauhan12 December 200812 December 2013BJP
33Shivraj Singh Chauhan13 December 201316 December 2018BJP
34Kamal Nath17 December 201823 March 2020INC
35Shivraj Singh Chauhan23 March 2020PresentBJP

I hope you liked and found the List of Chief ministers of Madhya Pradesh helpful. You can share these with your friends and family if you want. And don’t forget to tell us who is your favorite Chief minister of Madhya Pradesh.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.