Here is the complete list of Chief ministers of Sikkim who served the Sikkim state. All the details about Sikkim Chief Ministers and their time period along with the political party.

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Kazi Lhendup Dorjee16 May 197518 Aug 1979INC
2(President’s rule)18 Aug 197918 Oct 1979N/A
3Nar Bahadur Bhandari18 Oct 197911 May 1984SJP
4B. B. Gurung11 May 198425 May 1984INC
5(President’s rule)25 May 19848 Mar 1985N/A
6Nar Bahadur Bhandari8 Mar 198517 Jun 1994SSP
7Sanchaman Limboo17 Jun 199412 Dec 1994SSP
8Pawan Kumar Chamling12 Dec 199410 Oct 1999SDF
  11 Oct 199921 May 2004 
  21 May 200420 May 2009 
  20 May 200921 May 2014 
  21 May 201427 May 2019 
9Prem Singh Tamang27 May 2019PresentSKM

I hope you liked and found the List of Chief ministers of Sikkim helpful. You can share these with your friends and family if you want. And don’t forget to tell us who is your favorite Chief minister of Sikkim.

See also  List of Governors of Lowa

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.