Here is the complete list of Chief ministers of West Bengal who served the West Bengal state. All the details about West Bengal Chief Ministers and their time period along with the political party.

List of Chief Ministers of West Bengal

Sl.No.Name of Chief MinistersFromToParty
1Prafulla Chandra GhoshAug 15, 1947Jan 14, 1948INC
2Bidhan Chandra RoyJan 14, 19481 July 1962INC
 President’s ruleJul 1, 1962Jul 8, 1962 
3Prafulla Chandra SenJul 8, 1962Mar 15, 1967INC
4Ajoy Kumar MukherjeeMar 15, 1967Nov 2, 1967BAC
5Prafulla Chandra GhoshNov 2, 1967Feb 20, 1968Independent Progressive Democratic Alliance Front
 President’s ruleFeb 20, 1968Feb 25, 1969 
6Ajoy Kumar MukherjeeFeb 25, 1969Mar 19, 1970BAC
 President’s ruleMar 19, 1970Apr 2, 1971 
7Prafulla Chandra GhoshApr 2, 1971Jun 28, 1971INC
 President’s ruleJun 28, 1971Mar 19, 1972 
8Siddhartha Shankar RayMar 19, 1972Jun 21, 1977INC
9Jyoti BasuJun 21, 1977Nov 6, 2000CPM
10Buddhadeb BhattacharyaNov 6, 2000May 13, 2011CPM
11Mamata BanerjeeMay 20, 2011May 25, 2016AITC
12Mamata BanerjeeMay 26, 2016May 04, 2021AITC
13Mamata BanerjeeMay 05, 2021PresentAITC

I hope you liked and found the List of Chief ministers of West Bengal helpful. You can share these with your friends and family if you want. And don’t forget to tell us who is your favorite Chief minister of West Bengal.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.