Idaho has had a total of 46 governors since its statehood in 1890. The position of governor is an important one, responsible for the overall direction and governance of the state. Here is a complete list of all Idaho governors.

1.George L. Shoup1890-1890Republican
2.N. B. Willey1890-1893 Republican
3.William J. McConnell1893-1897 Republican
4.Frank Steunenberg1897-1901Democratic
5.Frank W. Hunt1901-1903 Democratic
6.John T. Morrison1903-1905 Republican
7.Frank R. Gooding1905-1909 Republican
8.James H. Brady1909-1911 Republican
9.James H. Hawley 1911-1913 Democratic
10.John M. Haines1913-1915 Republican
11.Moses Alexander1915-1919 Democratic
12.D. W. Davis1919-1923 Republican
13.Charles C. Moore1923-1927 Republican
14.H. C. Baldridge1927-1931 Republican
15.C. Ben Ross1931-1937 Democratic
16.Barzilla W. Clark1937-1939 Democratic
17.C. A. Bottolfsen1939-1941 Republican
18.Chase A. Clark1941-1943 Republican
19.C. A. Bottolfsen1943-1945 Republican
20.Charles C. Gossett1945-1945 Democratic
21.Arnold Williams1945-1947 Democratic
22.C. A. Robins 1947-1951 Republican
23.Leonard B. Jordan1951-1955 Republican
24.Robert E. Smylie1955-1967 Republican
25.Don Samuelson1967-1971 Republican
26.Cecil Andrus1971-1977 Democratic
27.John V. Evans1977-1987 Democratic
28.Cecil Andrus1987-1995 Democratic
29.Phil Batt 1995-1999 Republican
30.Dirk Kempthorne1999-2006 Republican
31.Jim Risch2006-2007 Republican
32.Butch Otter2007-2019 Republican
33.Brad Little2019-Present Republican

Conclusion paragraph: Today we’ve looked at the COMPLETE List of governors of Idaho and I hope you found this post interesting. If so, please share it with your friends on social media! We would love to hear from you in the comments section below about what governor is your favorite or which one surprised you most.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.