The list below contains the governors of Oregon that have served throughout its history.

List of Governors of Oregon startTerm-endParty
1John Whiteaker3 March 185910 September 1862Democratic
2A. C. Gibbs10 September 186212 September 1866Republican
3George L. Woods12 September 186614 September 1870Republican
4LaFayette Grover14 September 18701 February 1877Democratic
5Stephen F. Chadwick1 February 187711 September 1878Democratic
6W. W. Thayer11 September 187813 September 1882Democratic
7Z. F. Moody13 September 188212 January 1887Republican
8Sylvester Pennoyer12 January 188714 January 1895Democratic
9William Paine Lord14 January 18959 January 1899Republican
10T. T. Geer9 January 189915 January 1903Republican
11George Chamberlain15 January 19031 March 1909Democratic
12Frank W. Benson1 March 190917 June 1910Republican
13Jay Bowerman17 June 191011 January 1911Republican
14Oswald West11 January 191112 January 1915Democratic
15James Withycombe12 January 19153 March 1919Republican
16Ben W. Olcott3 March 19198 January 1923Republican
17Walter M. Pierce8 January 192310 January 1927Democratic
18I. L. Patterson10 January 192722 December 1929Republican
19A. W. Norblad22 December 192912 January 1931Republican
20Julius L. Meier12 January 193114 January 1935Independent
21Charles H. Martin14 January 19359 January 1939Democratic
22Charles A. Sprague9 January 193911 January 1943Republican
23Earl Snell11 January 194330 October 1947Republican
24John H. Hall30 October 194710 January 1949Republican
25Douglas McKay10 January 194917 December 1952Republican
26Paul L. Patterson27 December 19521 February 1956Republican
27Elmo Smith1 February 195614 January 1957Republican
28Robert D. Holmes14 January 195712 January 1959Democratic
29Mark Hatfield12 January 19599 January 1967Republican
30Tom McCall9 January 196713 January 1975Republican
31Robert W. Straub13 January 19758 January 1979Democratic
32Victor G. Atiyeh8 January 197912 January 1987Republican
33Neil Goldschmidt12 January 198714 January 1991Democratic
34Barbara Roberts14 January 19919 January 1995Democratic
35John Kitzhaber9 January 199513 January 2003Democratic
36Ted Kulongoski13 January 200310 January 2011Democratic
37John Kitzhaber10 January 201118 February 2017Democratic
38Kate Brown18 February 2017IncumbentDemocratic

This list should help you find the information you need about all of Oregon’s governors. If there are any other questions, please leave a comment below and I will get back to you!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.